travel bite: Ha Long Bay, Vietnam

HA LONG BAY was grey. I’m sure that there are many islands to see. But I’m not sure that I saw many of them.

Despite this the primitive formations emerging from their murky landscape, the unsettling calm, the dense quiet, made me serene. Happy even. For the drama of ‘nothing’, the tension of what may be hidden – veiled behind a silent shroud – fitted my mood perfectly. I was fed up of seeing tourists. Bored of seeing the ‘sights’, the ‘must-sees’. Ha Long Bay felt like the biggest ‘must-see’ of them all. And here I was, not ‘seeing’ it.

kkk

Comments
2 Responses to “travel bite: Ha Long Bay, Vietnam”
  1. We are all call the guild like stereo tape, he’s always says the same thing, same world everyday
    I feels like Halong Bay is what we must see in Hanoi, Finally I got nothing but the bay was great and wonderful it’s just guild make it bored

  2. Carrie Haines says:

    I liked these photos Olga. Quiet can be beautiful. Inspiration for painting!

Leave a Reply

  • on instagram

    There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

  • and all that’s in between

    loves and hates, hints and tips, observations, musings and reviews; on food, fashion, travel and art; and all that's in between...
