psst…

I have made a discovery. A true gem. And I am now torn as to whether I should disclose this prized piece of information when every inch of my body is screaming at me not to. 

I am not the first to have uncovered it (as the line of those obediently queuing outside proved) and I most certainly will not be the last; but for the moment I feel like I have entered into a torrid love affair with – yes, you may have guessed it – a restaurant. And it goes by the name of Koya.

But I’ve already said too much. This tiny place was heaving, bursting at the seams. Though what I will divulge is this: if you want a unique udon noodle experience then Koya should be your destination of choice. Casual dining; fantastic food. 

One of those who joined me in this Japanese culinary joy summed it up perfectly: ‘I would queue again for this place, even if I knew I’d have to also queue to get out…’

Leave a Reply

  • on instagram

    There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

  • and all that’s in between

    loves and hates, hints and tips, observations, musings and reviews; on food, fashion, travel and art; and all that's in between...
